Coucou, Françoise!

Hi there! After an unusually long break from sewing, I’m back on it with an ambitious list of projects and a new, more organised sewing space. Here’s the latest addition to my wardrobe, a retro print 60s inspired shift dress : Françoise Here she is, showing off in Cloud 23 in front of the Manchester skyline. Her name is Françoise and I love her. She’s taken a while to make because I accidentally cut out two front pieces instead of front and back pieces (oops!), and I had to rummage through the sale fabric sections in all of the John Lewis stores in the North West to find enough to finish my dress. I think I found the last meter and a half in the region, phew that was lucky! Anyway, I think my sewing skills are definitely improving. The finish on this piece is neater and more professional than some of my earlier dresses. Also, it was very easy to make and fits like a glove. Thank you Tilly for another amazing pattern, I’m currently making two sets of the new Fifi pyjamas, both of which have the most amazing upcycling background stories. Watch this space in my upcoming posts to hear all about them 🙂

Leave a Reply

